Very Inspiring Blogger Award

very-inspiring-award21

Thank you so much Turquoise Compass for nominating me for my first blogging award: “Very Inspiring Blogger Award“! I have only just begun my blogging journey and it warms my heart to know that you are inspired by my writing. I was just hoping that at least someone read it, but to have someone read it AND enjoy it makes me feel very proud! I can feel the love! I think it is important to support my fellow bloggers and share with the world some of the amazing writing that is out there and for that reason I will happily accept this award! If you have time follow the link to Jessica’s blog Turquoise Compass or some of the blogs I enjoy below for some great reading 🙂

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

The rules of accepting the Very Inspiring Blogger Award are:

1. Display the Award Certificate on your website.

2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented you with the award.

3. Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.

4. Drop them a comment to let them know you have linked them in the post.

5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

Seven interesting things about me:

1. I am a Physical Education Teacher and have taught at schools in both Perth and Kalgoorlie. I teach from Kindergarten all the way up to year 12.

2. One of my absolute favourite things to do whilst travelling is visit aquariums, I just love them! I feel so peaceful watching the fish swimming, they mesmerize me. I sometimes sit there for an hour!

3. I love using my hands and creating things. I am a big project person whether it be sewing/quilting, wood work, craft or upcycling.

4. I live a clean and healthy lifestyle. I play lots of sport, exercise regularly and really enjoy testing out new healthy recipes. I love cooking but not as much as I love eating!

5. I am a huge animal lover, especially my dog Lacey. We go for walks together, swim at the beach and I have taught her 15 tricks!

6. I am scared of show rides, they make me cry. My ‘Things to do before you die’ list doesn’t have ‘ride a roller coaster’ let alone anything like jumping off a bridge or out of a plane. Never, ever, ever… whoa, scary!

7. I was named after my Great Grandad Jesse.

The 15 inspiring blogs I have nominated: (In no particular order)

1. Ali’s Adventures

2. Ctrl- Alt- Travel

3. The Squeaky Robot

4. roam & home

5. What an Amazing World!

6. Bucket List Blogger

7. Soulshine Traveler

8. Nic Freeman

9. On the Luce

10. Pommie Travels

11. Hiking in Heels

12. From Australia to Italy – and back

13. Heather on her Travels

14. Barcelona Photoblog

15. Soul Travelers 3

3 responses to “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Thanks so much for the mention! I’m with you on the roller coasters too, definitely not for me!

Leave a comment